Day 3: The pain and joy of exercise!

Standard

Well, folks!  I made it through day 3.  YAY!!  Now, let’s talk about the exercise.

So, if you saw the cute little posters I made for this 21 Day Challenge then you also saw my work out schedule for the week.  Yesterday I started back to this super intense class at my gym called Circuit Breaker.  The teacher is this amazingly fit and motivating woman who makes you give more when all you want to do is give up. (don’t you just love teachers like that!)  Yesterday before class I told one of my fellow Circuit Breakers that I was SCARED!!!  I haven’t been lifting weights AT ALL for the past several months, so I knew I was in for an extremely sore day today.  During our class we completed a Spartacus workout (you know, the workout that creates those 10-pack ab guys from the show Spartacus).  CRAZY HARD!!! It’s 10 circuits total.  You do one exercise for 1 minute going as hard as you can, then you spend 15 seconds rotating to the next circuit.  After you’ve completed all 10 circuits you take a 2 minute rest, only to do it again….and again for good measure.  Pushups, lunges, split jumps, goblet squats, etc., etc., etc.  You get the point.

Sore…is an understatement for what I am today.  It pretty much hurts to lift my arms, not to mention the stairs I have to climb to get to my classroom. OUCH!!  The worst part is, though, that I know tomorrow is going to be worse!!!

I walked for 30 minutes today to try to combat the soreness for tomorrow.  I’m hoping it’ll help do the trick.

But, here’s the BEST part, this pain I’m feeling today (and most definitely tomorrow) DOESN’T MATTER because I’M ON A MISSION!!!!  I know that today’s pain is only a stepping stone to a slimmer, healthier, more toned, new me!!!  I am willing to endure this pain if it helps me get closer to reaching my goal weight and ideal health!  I REFUSE to be weak anymore!  

I know that I may have weak moments, who doesn’t, but I will not let those moments define me.  I will learn from them and move on.  YEAH!

(Sometimes we need to give ourselves a little pep talk) 🙂

Luckily, tomorrow’s exercise is an extremely fun one that I am all too happy to return to after nearly a year off…belly dancing.  We have a fabulous belly dance studio in Chattanooga with wonderful teachers and an inspiring atmosphere.  I can’t wait! Yip!

Until tomorrow, I hope everyone has a fabulous night.  🙂

Leave a Reply

