Day 2

Standard

Well, I survived yesterday!! 🙂  I even turned down the TWO desserts staring me in the face last night at the banquet we attended.  Woohoo!

I realized last night that I had given info about my dinners along with my exercise schedule for the week, but I have a KILLER smoothie recipe that I thought you might enjoy.  I drink this smoothie for breakfast nearly every  morning, and it keeps me full for several hours.

I got this recipe from my best friend since Kindergarten, Cari.  She’s given me lots of recipes over the years, including this one!

Berry Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1 c. frozen or fresh berries (I use a combination of blueberries and strawberries, but you could use whatever berries you like.  FYI, if you use fresh berries you’ll probably want to add some ice)
  • 1/4 c. non-fat plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 c. unsweetened almond milk (you could use regular cow’s  milk if you want, just watch for any added sugar)
  • 1 rounded scoop vanilla whey protein powder (try to find the kind without any added sugar.  It will keep you from crashing)
These are all the products I like to use.  You could use any variation of these.

Directions

Simply mix everything together in a blender, pour into a cup, and enjoy!

  • Here’s just one helpful hint when drinking this absolutely “so delicious you’ll think you’re drinking a milkshake” smoothie, keep some dental floss nearby.  The blueberries especially like to hide in the tiny crevices of your pearly whites.  🙂 
Hope you like it! 🙂 
Leave a Reply

